Here is our tentative schedule for the 2020 Season

Band Camp

(Note that this schedule is subject to change)

Sunday August 16th:

Leadership/Color Guard/Drumline Check in Festival Concert Hall 1-5pm

Monday-Tuesday August 17th-18th

Camp activities continue for CG and DL

Wednesday August 19th

Woodwinds and Brass Players Check in first at Memorial Union 11am-3pm, then at Festival Concert Hall

Thursday-Sunday August 20th-23rd

Fundamentals/Music/Drill/Social Activities - schedule TBA

Monday August 24th

President's Welcome - TBD

Evening classes begin - Regular semester GSMB rehearsals begin 4 pm


Saturday 9/12 Gameday vs Drake

Saturday 9/19 Gameday vs NC A&T


Note Sept 28 - Oct 4 is Homecoming Week.

There will be *volunteer opportunities throughout the week  mainly pep band size.  

Friday 10/2 Homecoming Parade (time TBD)

Saturday 10/3 Gameday vs ISU

Saturday 10/10 Youth in Music Exhibition Performance US Bank Stadium (time TBD)

Saturday 10/17 Gameday vs SDSU

Saturday 10/24 Gameday vs YSU


Sunday 11/7 Sounds of the Gridiron Indoor Marching Band Concert (TBD)

Saturday 11/14 Gameday vs UND

Possible Playoff Games TBD


Possible Playoff Games TBD

2020 Section Leaders


Tasha Meyer

Sara Montplaisir


Ben Joy

Margaret Schilling

Alto Saxes

McKenna Brown

Rachel Olsen

Tenor Saxes

Camden Loth

Jack Wilson


Hailey Abrahamson

Ryan Alstad

Derek Heinis

Nick Hustings


Harlee Gunning

Nkem Orjinta


Kyle Elliason

Jacob Kluber

Ethan Langerud


Sean Meyer


Jared Hartyl

Andrew Whipple

Snare Drum

Joe Gawreluk

Javier Quiroz

Tenor Drum

Aiden Farnen

Bass Drum

Alli Pieper

Shane Ensz


Alyea Miller Mae Meyer

Front Line

Maggie Beach

Color Guard

Katherine Kurtz

Nicole Stoltenberg

2020 Drum Majors

Congratulations to Our 2020 Drum Majors

Will Forrette

Abby Glaser

Emily Kunkel

Cameron Solberg

* Denotes Assistant Section Leader