All incoming GSMB Members, please be sure to check over all the announcements on this page.

GSMB Announces 2021 Student Leadership Team

The Gold Star Marching Band is pleased to announce our 2021 Student Leadership team!


President - Erich Froiland

Vice President - Lauren Sampson

Treasurer - Katherine Kurtz

Secretary - Camden Loth

Public Relations - Maggie Beach

Drum Majors:

Kenzie Johnson

Matthew Pasch

Cameron Solberg

Sophia Strand

Section Leaders:

Piccolos: Tasha Meyer

Clarinets: Ben Joy and Margaret Schilling

Alto Saxophone: McKenna Brown and Rachel Olson

Tenor Saxophone: Camden Loth and Jack Wilson

Trumpets: Hailey Abrahamson, Travis Elliason, Isaac Homuth, and Rachel Rackov

Mellophones: Josh Framke and Harlee Gunning

Trombones: Twyla Gross, Ethan Langerud and Grace Loegering

Baritone: Jessica Spencer

Sousaphones: Jared Hartl and Andrew Whipple

Color Guard: Katherine Kurtz and Nicole Stoltenberg

Snare Drums: Sam Buresh and Elliot Kohler

Tenor Drums: Nate Martin

Bass Drums: Alli Pieper and Lauren Sampson

Cymbals: Mae Meyer

Front Line: Maggie Beach